RADIATOR HOSPITAL PRESENTS: THE GREAT ESCAPE

I am really bad at writing a blog! I really like the idea of having it, I think it’s fun to write and sometimes I want to say more than I can in a little song. I just always either forget to do it or figure no one is reading! Anyways…

There’s a lot going on! We have 2 new records coming out in the next month or 2. One is a 7” version of a tape we put out a year ago called Can You Feel My Heart Beating? It’s one of my favorite Rad Hos recordings that we’ve done as a band so I’m really excited for it to be on vinyl!

The other record is a brand new LP called Something Wild. Words cannot express how stoked I am for this record to come out. It’s the first time in a long time that I’ve done something that I feel is almost exactly what I set out for it to be. It came out better than I could have imagined. It’s a record about losing yourself in your imagination, about trying to find your one true love who you know is waiting just like you, about giving up the ghost. The song that I feel sums the record up best is:

THE GREAT ESCAPE. This is a song about getting so lost in movies and records and books and tv that you wake up one day and realize you let your life pass you by. It’s probably the most autobiographical song I’ve ever written 🙂 I hope you like it and stay tuned for news about release dates, shows, and junk like that. -Sam

Leave a Reply

